Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Zero Day by Ezekiel Boone

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings.  My pick for this week is Zero Day by Ezekiel Boone.  I actually just finished reading my advance copy this weekend–holy shit Zero Day is good.  Zero Day concludes Boone’s Hatching series, an apocalyptic tale in the vein of Stephen King’s The Stand and World War Z.  Only this time it is spiders.  You can fine my reviews of book one and book two here and here.  The synopsis for Zero Day is below the fold.

In the thrilling, nerve-wracking finale of Ezekiel Boone’s “hair-raising” (Parade) Hatching series, the United States goes to war against the queen spiders that threaten to overtake the human race forever.

The world is on the brink of apocalypse. Zero Day has come.

The only thing more terrifying than millions of spiders is the realization that those spiders work as one. But among the government, there is dissent: do we try to kill all of the spiders, or do we gamble on Professor Guyer’s theory that we need to kill only the queens?

For President Stephanie Pilgrim, it’s an easy answer. She’s gone as far as she can—more than two dozen American cities hit with tactical nukes, the country torn asunder—and the only answer is to believe in Professor Guyer. Unfortunately, Ben Broussard and the military men who follow him don’t agree, and Pilgrim, Guyer, and the loyal members of the government have to flee, leaving the question: what’s more dangerous, the spiders or ourselves?

Preorder Zero Day here.  Zero Day comes out on February 27.  Or, if you haven’t already, start with The Hatching.

Advertisements

About H.P.

Blogs on books at Every Day Should Be Tuesday (speculative fiction) and Hillbilly Highways (country noir and nonfiction). https://everydayshouldbetuesday.wordpress.com/ https://hillbillyhighways.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Dystopian/Apocalyptic, Horror, Sundry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Zero Day by Ezekiel Boone

  1. Tammy says:

    I really need to start this series, but I do NOT like spiders at all, so I’m a little worried:-/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Kay says:

    OK, I’ve been aware of this series, but have not read any yet. Spiders? I don’t really mind them, but prefer them not huge – then I turn into Ron Weasley. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenea says:

    Oh no, spiders are just creepy. But I have to say, This sounds really good!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved the first one in this series and have book 2 as well as this one – must get busy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. proxyfish says:

    This sounds like an exciting read! I hadn’t even heard of it before now!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Fist timing hear about this of series, but ALL SPIDERS MUST BURN XD

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s