Non-Hugo Awards Update

I have been derelict in both my Hugo reading and reviewing (Bad…Bad HP! Bad, wicked, naughty HP!).  I hope to have reviews of Uprooted and Seveneves up next week as well as a post on my very limited ballot.  But the Hugos aren’t the only game in town.

The Gemmell Awards have announced their shortlists and opened voting.  The only book I’ve read is The Dread Wyrm by Miles Cameron, but it’s phenomenal and I highly recommend it.

The newly announced Dragon Awards have opened nominations and you have until MONDAY, JULY 25 (FIVE DAYS) to make your nominations.

About H.P.

Blogs on speculative fiction books at Every Day Should Be Tuesday.
This entry was posted in Sundry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

