Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books On My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  Today’s post is on my spring TBR pile.  It’s already been a good spring for ARCs, and I’m trying to finish up my last Hugo Awards reading as well.

 

Pieces of Hate by Tim Lebbon

Snakewood by Adrien Selby

Javelin Rain by Myke Cole

Arena by Holly Jennings

The Story of Kullervo by J.R.R. Tolkien

Children of Earth and Sky by Guy Gavriel Kay

Infomocracy by Malka Older

A Reaper of Stone by Mark Galineau and Joe King

Torchship by Karl K. Gallagher

Something from my post-Christmas book haul

 

(I have publisher-provided copies of Pieces of Hate, Snakewood, Javelin Rain, Arena, The Story of Kullervo, and Children of Earth and Sky.  Like I said, it’s been a good spring.)

About H.P.

Blogs on speculative fiction books at Every Day Should Be Tuesday.
This entry was posted in Sundry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books On My Spring TBR

  1. I read Torchship recently because it was nominated for the Planetary Awards. Not bad, but it’s structured more like 3 or 4 television episodes than a novel. There are common characters and common background elements to the episodes, but people who aren’t into shorter stories and are expecting an overall plot like a novel might be put off.

    Liked by 1 person

    • H.P. says:

      Interesting. I’m looking for something alternative to read at the last minute before the Hugo Awards nominations close. I might read Honor at Stake by Declan Finn instead.

      I’m trying to read more short fiction. But I keep bouncing hard off of most of the speculative fiction short stories I read. Ron Rash, on the other hand? I could read his short stories all day. I did just start GRRM’s Old Venus collection, and I’ve been snatching up books by the old greats when I spot them in the used bookstore (much shorter than the average modern SF).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

